Recent Reads

I’m always on the look out for useful productivity advice and/or reminders of good practice. Here are a few recent reads I found helpful:

  1. Running quick mental calculations is the currency of the consultant trade. Here are a few useful math hacks they didn’t teach you in grade school (or maybe they did…they’re useful regardless).
  2. Goal setting in your personal life may sound cheesy, but there is no better attention filter than clear short, medium, and long-term goals (GTD-style if you like). This is especially true for those of us suffering from severe attention disorder.
  3. Information overload is something I think about a lot. Way I see it, information is like a dangerous drug. I’ve struggled to get my addiction under control over the past many years. I find these tips helpful.
Leave a Reply

